

Ballot Style 60 (HG) Township

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican PartyMichael Franken Democratic Party	Roby Smith Republican PartyMichael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	 John Maxwell Republican Party Jean Dickson Republican Party Ross Paustian Republican Party 	
(Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative	(Write-in vote, if any)	Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party	
District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Joseph C. Miller Democratic PartyJazmin Newton Democratic Party	
 Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party Christina Bohannan Democratic Party 	Mike NaigRepublican PartyJohn NorwoodDemocratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	5 AU 0		
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One) Brenna Bird Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Kim ReynoldsAdam GreggRepublican Party	Brenna Bird Republican PartyTom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator	Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
O Mich is usto for Courses if All	Kerry Gruenhagen Republican PartyDeb VanderGaast Democratic Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	For State Democratative	Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 82 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
O Paul D. Pate Republican Party	O Bobby Kaufmann Republican Party	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)	
O Joel Miller Democratic Party	Clyde Gibson Libertarian Party	Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor	
Rob Sand Democratic Party		To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For	Hickory Grove Township Trustee (Vote For No More Than One)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
0 0	Terry Ralfs	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Fo	r Hickory Grove Township Clerk (Vote For No More Than One)	Dana L. Oxley ○ Yes	1
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
		Matthew McDermott	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
F	or Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	○ Yes○ No	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
0	Alexandra Dermody		
0	Christine Bolte	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Full Text:
0	Chad Dexter	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
) (Griad Dexter	Ois a Daddian	following new section: Right to keep
)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding ○ Yes	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
(not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
	For County Annioultural	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
	For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ Yes	
	(Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	Yes
0	Joni Paaske	DISTRICT COURT 7	○ No
0	John Conley	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
0	Augustus Gus Newell	7 Court be retained in office:	
0	Tom Monroe	Meghan Corbin	
0	Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	
0		○ No	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Stuart P. Werling	
0		© Yes	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	Jeffrey D. Bert	
		○ Yes	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	S '	Michael E. Motto	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
		Kimberly Shepherd	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
			TURN BALLOT OVER